Անգլերեն քերականություն

Diagnostic test 4

1. Fill the gaps with few/a few, little/a little (1/0.1 pts.).Լրացրեք բաց թողնված տեղերը ավելացնելով few/a few կամ little/a little (1/0.1 միավոր):

1) I’d like to ask you a few questions.

2) He tasted the soup and added a little salt and pepper.

3) I usually add a little salt to my food.

4) I was hungry, so I ate few nuts.

5) There is few cocoa in my glass, pour more please.

6) Could you bring us a little water?

7) Could you lend me a few potatoes until tomorrow?

8) There is a little cheese in the fridge, if you’re hungry.

9) Have you got a few minutes? I would like to talk to you.

10)I’d like little salad, please.

2. Choose one of the options-adjective or adverb(0.6/0.1 pts.).Ընտրեք տարբերակներից մեկը`ածական կամ մակբայ (0.6/0.1միավոր):

1.She skates very ….

a. graceful

b. gracefully

2.You have done this work ….

a.well

b.good

3.The flowers smell ….

a.sweet

b.sweetly

4.The boy spoke …

a.polite

b.politely

5.Food tastes … when we are hungry.

a.good

b.well

6.He looked … after the operation.

a.bad

b.badly

3.Choose the correct tense (1/0,2 pts.). Ընտրեք ճիշտ ժամանակաձևը (1/0,2 միավ.):

1.The bus ….. at 7:30 sharp.

a.arrives

b.is arriving

2.My plane ….. at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday.

a.leaves

b.is going to leave

3.The concert …..7:30 this evening.

a.starts

b.will start

4.The art exhibition …..in May and finishes in July.

a.opens

b.will open

5.What time ……?

a.does the film begin

b.the film begins

4. Complete the sentence with the correct tense of the verbs in the brackets(1.4/0,2pts.).Լրացրեք նախադասությունները փակագծերում տրված բառերը դնելով ճիշտ ժամանակաձևով(1.4/0,2 միավ.):

1)Did you see John yesterday? I …………………was not seen……………………………………..him for a long time (see not).

2)She …………..is going…………….to sleep while I …………tell……………. .her about my holidays (go, tell).

3)I’m not hungry. I ………………..have eaten already…………………. …………………..(eat, already).

4)Hello, Mike. I …………………………………was not saw……………………………………… you since September (see, not).

5)…………..Do………….. you ever ………….been……………to Armenia (be)?

6)Bob is my best friend. I …………………………knows………………………him for two years(know).

5. Fill the gaps with can, may, must, might, should(1/0,2 pts). Լրացրեք նախադասությունները ավելացնելով can, may, must, might, should (1/0,2 միավ.):

1)Where is he? He ……………might………………… be on hօlydays.

2)They …………..should……………. be friends.

3)You ……………must…………… see the doctor immediately.

4)We ……………may……………….. go to England for our holidays. We don’t know yet.

5)……………..Can………….I speak to you for a moment?

6. Match the two parts of the sentences (1/0,2 pts.). Համապատասխանեցրեք նախադասության երկու մասերը(1/0,2 միավ.):

1) If you follow the policeman’s directions exactly

2) I’ll stay with you

3) If you are looking for their house

4) Nobody knew what she felt

5) It was all so surprising

a) you will very soon find it, as it is right at the corner.

b) for she never told anybody anything.

c) till the wind changes.

d) that they could find nothing to say.

e) you will be right in the middle of the city.

1 – e

2 – c

3 – a

4 – b

5 – d

7. Read the text and choose True or False (2/0,4pts.).Կարդացեք տեքստը և ընտեք Ճիշտ թե Սխալ՝ պատասխաններից մեկը (2/0,4 միավ.):

Australia Australia is a country, an island and a continent. It is the world’s smallest continent and the sixth largest country. The name Australia is derived from the Latin Terra Australis (“southern land”). When Europeans first began visiting and mapping Australia in the 17th century, the name Terra Australis was naturally used for the new territories.Australia is located between the Indian Ocean and the Southern Pacific Ocean. Capital of Australia is Canberra. Australia has about 20 million people. Sydney is the largest city in Australia.

1. Sydney is the capital city of Australia.

a. true

b. false

2. Australia is an island.

a. true

b. false

3. Australia is located between two oceans.

a. false

b. true

4. About 20 million people live in Australia.

a. false

b. true

5. Australia is the world’s smallest country.

a. true

b. false

8. Write a short essay about your interests using the following word combinations and other word you know from your vocabulary-listen to music, watch cartoons, watch films, play computer games (2 pts.). Գրեք կարճ շարադրություն ձեր նախասիրությունների մասին օգտագործելով listen to music, watch cartoons, watch film, play computer games բառակապակցությունները և այլ բառեր, որ գիտեք (2 միավ.):

Today I was passed my last exam that means the summer holydays was started.On the way to home I was listen to music with my headphones. In the holydays I will watch films on website that I mentioned, I also like to watch cartoons on TV and playing computer games.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *